James Bay, Sigur Rós, The Last Shadow Puppets and Catfish and the Bottlemen to headline the 2016 Bristol Summer Series to take place on Bristol’s Harbourside on 22 – 25 June in Lloyds Amphitheatre.

James Bray, British Solo Male Artist BRIT Award winner will kick off the proceedings on Wednesday 22 June. Icelandic kings of ethereal ambient instrumental group Sigur Rós will headline on Thursday 23 June and The Last Shadow Puppets will perform on Friday 24 June, midsummer’s evening.

The Last Shadow Puppets, who are due to release their new album Everything You’ve Come to Expect in April, will be performing for the first time ever, in Bristol, featuring Miles Kane of The Rascals and Alex Turner of Arctic Monkeys.  Catfish and the Bottlemen will join the party on Saturday 25 June.

Tickets go on sale this Friday 18 March at 10am (see below for ticket details). Full programme line-up will be announced in the near future.

Check out the official Summer Series ’16 Spotify playlist here!

The four concerts will see over 20,000 fans enjoying live sets on a spectacular stage on Bristol’s Harbourside. Last year’s Summer Series saw George Ezra and the Kaiser Chiefs playing to sold-out crowds of 5,000 on Wednesday and Thursday, while more than 4,000 people turned out to see blues guitarist Seasick Steve.

Bob Angus, organiser of Bristol Summer Series from Metropolis Music, said:

“Bristol Summer Series is going from strength to strength. We’re also incredibly proud to be the reason Sigur Rós returns to Bristol for the first time in nine years, with their big hits being used throughout different media productions, such as Hoppípolla.”

Sigur Rós formed in 1994 and released their breakthrough debut album, Agaetis Byrjun in 1999 to critical acclaim. Their follow up album, Takk included the beautiful, atmospheric Hoppípolla.

James Bay released his debut album, Chaos and The Calm in 2005 – he has since been nominated for three Grammy awards and will be appearing at the Coachella festival this year.

Catfish and the Bottlemen were awarded the Best Newcomer award at the BBC Music Awards in 2014. Their debut album, The Balcony received rave reviews and backed by American publication, Billboard Magazine. Their latest album is the culmination of a collaboration with LA based producer David Sardy.

The Last Shadow Puppets are British super group made up of Alex Turner (Arctic Monkeys), Miles Kane (The Rascals) and producers James Ford and Zach Dawes. Formed in 2007, their new album Everything You’ve Come to Expect is released in April – the follow up to the debut, The Age of the Understatement released in 2008.

Tickets will be available from: www.gigsandtours.com, www.DICE.fm, www.songkick.com, www.BristolTicketShop.co.uk, www.Gigantic.com, www.Ticketmaster.co.uk and www.seetickets.com

Wednesday June 22nd – James Bay: £29.50
Thursday June 23rd – Sigur Ros: £29.50
Friday June 24th – The Last Shadow Puppets: £29.50
Saturday June 25th – Catfish and the Bottlemen: £20.00

Tickets are restricted to six tickets per person/billing address.

For more information on Bristol’s Summer Series 2016:  www.facebook.com/BristolSummerSeries/

Follow on Twitter: @BSummerSeries

Main image:  Catfish and the Bottlemen