Loading Events

« All Events

Music at the Lord Mayor’s Chapel

March 11 @ 1:15 pm - September 16 @ 1:15 pm

Free
Music at the Lord Mayor's Chapel

The Lord Mayor’s Chapel presents it’s 2017 music season from March to September. Entrance is free, with a retiring collection at the end of each concert.

Sat 11 Mar, 1.15pm. Music for Guitar with James Watson
Programme to include works by Bach, Scarlatti, and Villa-Lobos.

Sat 25 Mar, 1.15pm. Music for Baritone and Organ
Henry Lunn and John Marsh.

Sat 1 Apr, 1.15pm. A Concert in aid of Prostate Cancer Research
Charlotte Newstead (soprano) accompanied by John Marsh.

Fri 14 Apr, Good Friday, 11am. The Crucifixion, John Stainer
Paul Bambrough (tenor), Niall Hoskin (baritone), Colin Hunt (organ),
The Chapel Singers, directed by John Marsh.

Sat 13 May, 1.15pm, Students of the The Red Maids School

Sat 20 May, 1.15pm. Singing students of Angela Hickey

Sat 27 May, 1.15pm. Singing students of Angela Hickey

Sat 10 Jun, 1.15pm. Music for Organ with David Bednall (U. of Bristol and Bristol Cathedral).

Sat 24 Jun, 1.15pm. Music for Guitar, a return visit by John Breese

Sat 8 Jul, 1.15pm. Music for Choir and Organ
The Chapel Singers directed by John Marsh.

Sat 15 Jul, 1.15pm. A Concert of Choral Music
Cantante, directed by Anthony Peck.

Sat 16 Sep, 1.15pm. ‘Opera Highlights’
Mimi Doulton (soprano), Stephen Mills (tenor), Wesley Biggs (baritone).  Concert introduced and accompanied by Paul Bambrough.

For more information visit lordmayorschapel.org.uk; St Mark’s Church, The Lord Mayor’s Chapel, College Green, Park St, Bristol BS1 5TB; 0117 929 4350

Details

Start:
March 11 @ 1:15 pm
End:
September 16 @ 1:15 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
, ,
Website:
http://www.lordmayorschapel.org.uk/events_services.html

Venue

St Mark’s Church
The Lord Mayor's Chapel
Bristol, College Green BS1 5TB United Kingdom
+ Google Map
Phone:
0117 929 4350
Website:
http://www.lordmayorschapel.org.uk

Submiteventbutton